Spinninglizzy's Weblog

Falling down the slippery fibre slope

Homemade Magnetic Knitting Chart Keeper

Here’s my inexpensive, lightweight, and portable magnetic chart keeper that won’t break the bank if it’s lost, or you need more than one!

ChartKeeperIMG_3838

I purchased the washi tapes (Japanese patterned masking tapes) at Daiso, but I’ve seen them at many different craft stores as well.

The magnetic backing is galvanised flashing, which I purchased at my local hardware store. The smaller sheet, which fits a quart-sized ziplock plastic bag, was only 55 cents. The larger flashing (fits a gallon ziplock) was less than a dollar. The large one also fits into a standard plastic page protector.

I taped all of the very sharp edges for safety!

ChartKeeperIMG_3840

The magnetic strips (also found at craft stores) came in a roll, have adhesive on one side, and are easily to cut to size. Cover them with more washi tape (or ribbon) for prettiness to enjoy!

5 February 2016 - Posted by | Knitting | , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Great idea! I might have to make myself one. 😀

    Comment by aknittingadventure | 6 February 2016 | Reply

  2. I really like your craftiness.

    Comment by BlueBerryMary | 19 April 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

